

#### << ENGLISH GUIDE TRANSLATION FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY>>

### To the Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores

In accordance with the provisions of article 228 of Spanish Securities Exchange Act (*Texto Refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores, aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre*), Applus Services, S.A. (hereinafter, "**Applus**") notifies the following

#### **RELEVANT INFORMATION**

#### Subject: Appointment of two new members of the Board of Directors

Applus' Board of Directors has agreed in a meeting held on 21 July 2016 to appoint, following the cooptation procedure ("*procedimiento de cooptación*"), Ms. María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti as independent director at the proposal of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee, and Mr. Scott Cobb as proprietary director representing the shareholder Southeastern Asset Management, in order to cover two of the vacancies announced on May 9<sup>th</sup> 2016.

The appointment of Ms. María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti and Mr. Scott Cobb will be submitted for ratification to the next General Shareholders' Meeting of Applus. Following the appointments, Applus Board of Directors' composition is as described in the <u>Annex</u> to the present document.

Likewise, the Board of Directors agreed to appoint Ms. María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti as new member of Applus Audit Committee, replacing Mr. Christopher Cole. Following her appointment, Applus Audit Committee's composition is as described in the <u>Annex</u> to the present document.

Ms. María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti and Mr. Scott Cobb detailed professional profiles are available at Applus web page (<u>www.applus.com</u>).

All the foregoing is notified as relevant information for all appropriate purposes, on 22 July 2016.

**Applus Services, S.A.** 



### Annex

## • <u>Applus Board of Directors' composition</u>

Member	Position	Category
Mr. Christopher Cole	Chairman	Independent
Mr. Ernesto Gerardo Mata López	Member	Independent
Mr. John Daniel Hofmeister	Member	Independent
Mr. Richard Nelson Campbell	Member	Independent
Mr. Nicolás Villén Jiménez	Member	Independent
Ms. María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti	Member	Independent
Mr. Scott Cobb	Member	Proprietary
Mr. Fernando Basabe Armijo	Member	Executive

# • <u>Applus Audit Committee's composition</u>

Member	Position	Category
Mr. Ernesto Gerardo Mata López	Chairman	Independent
Mr. Nicolás Villén Jiménez	Member	Independent
Ms. María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti	Member	Independent